Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17
Results 241 to 244 of 244

Thread: Map Making Help Centre

  1. #241
    Registered User ZeusLT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    25
    How do I gain a custom hero skill via trigger ?
    For example:
    I make fake item, added it to shop

    critical strike
    ----Events
    ------Unit - A unit Sells an item (from shop)
    ----Conditions
    ------(Item-type of (Sold Item)) Equal to Critical Strike
    ----Actions
    ------Unit - Add Critical Strike to (Buying unit)
    ------Item - Remove (Sold Item)
    But it doesn't work

    Then i read some topics about custom spells.
    They said that custom doesn't work but default works.
    Then I have made Trigger like this but with default spell but skill level up doesn't work..

    Is there any way to make custom skill.
    or Default skill with lvl up thing?
    Last edited by ZeusLT; 30th August 2010 at 11:34 AM.

  2. #242
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,682
    Blog Entries
    2
    try this:

    E: A unit Acquiers an item
    C: Item type of Item being manipulated equal to whatever
    A: Unit - Add critical strike to hero manipulating item

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  3. #243
    Registered User ZeusLT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    25
    doesn't work with custom ability,
    works with default ability but doesn't lvl up

    it wont work

    then another solution would be good enaught :

    when hero lvls up - auto lvl up random skill is it possible ? Thanks.

    --------------------- E D I T --------------------------

    Anyone Who faced this problem this thread saved my butt. Btw abilities need to be flaged as unit not hero :P

    [url]http://www.thehelper.net/forums/showthread.php?t=45302[/url]
    Last edited by ZeusLT; 30th August 2010 at 11:02 PM.

  4. #244
    Registered User -Kobas-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Serbia, Belgrade
    Age
    33
    Posts
    37
    Loop actions used in that tutorial are bad, he used large number of conditions!

    Use something like:
    For each (Integer Item_Slot) from 1 to 6, do (Actions)
    Loop - Actions
    If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
    If - Conditions
    (Item level of (Item carried by (Hero manipulating item) in slot Item_Slot)) Equal to 3
    Then - Actions
    Set Item = (Item + 1)
    Else - Actions

    instead!

    This one check item level, you can change item level to specific item at any time!
    Last edited by -Kobas-; 21st February 2011 at 03:48 AM.

Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates