Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 244

Thread: Map Making Help Centre

  1. #226
    Registered User Eagle 11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Age
    35
    Posts
    3
    I have 2 problems
    1:I want to make an Creep convoy spawning at region a moving to region b resting there for 5 minutes then continuing to region c and disappear then and i want that one of the spawned unit drops an item when killed(when it matters 6 Nerubians and 1 Nerubian Queen,the Queen would drop an Random Artifact for example(or predefined if random not possible)
    2:I want to give categories to Market,means buttons for categories(such as Swords,Shields,Potions etc.) with an respective icon,when u click on it 12 slot new menu with items will appear and you would be able to select what to buy.(i have seen this somewhere but where,Argh ???)

    How can i do these?
    I would be grateful when anyone helps,plz help me
    DC

  2. #227
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    1. That's easy if you know at least basic triggering. But if you don't even know what this is...I will make it for ya (well, if you don't know triggering you shouldn't even start to make the map but learn basics first).

    So, if you know:

    -spawning at region: simply create a region with Layer->Region and draw one where you want it. Then create a trigger:
    The create units:
    event:
    whatever you like (when?)
    Action:
    Create X units of type Whatever at center of RegionA

    Then second trigger:
    Event:
    unit enters RegionA
    Action:
    Unit group-Pick every unit in Region A and do actions:
    Order picked unit to Move to Center of Region B
    Wait 300 seconds
    Unit group-Pick every unit in Region B and do actions:
    Order picked unit to Move to Center of Region C

    Then third trigger:
    event:
    Unit enters region C
    actions:
    Kill triggering unit

    B: This can be done for spells but not sure for items.

    For spellbook check here: [url]http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/trigger-gui-editor-tutorials-279/mysteries-spellbook-33039/[/url]


    You could do it like this (won't work exactly as you though it would but..):

    Create the market with all the categories. The categories should be spells like Fan of Knives and similar click-and-cast spells (starfall, summon water elemental etc). Just set those spell levels to 1, change the descriptions, remove any damage, buffs, mana, cooldown and other unneded stuff. Then create a unit with no model, invulnerable, no shadow, no attack, no pathing. Give that unit the items you want the first category to sell. Make 1 such unit for each category.

    Then make a trigger:
    Event:
    Unit begins casting ability
    Actions:
    If then else-multiple function
    if
    conditions: ability being cast = your first ability
    then
    Select MarketDummy1 for Owner of triggering unit
    else
    if
    condition: ability being cast = your second ability

    etc etc


    This will select the invisible unit so you can buy from it. That's the basic idea. The only bad thing is that the real market get's deselected and, the market must be owned by you. Instead of fake abilities, you can also use buying items. But you then have to detect with event: unit acquiers an item, and then check conditions for item type and also remove the item. It's quite similar, tho you can't open the category if you have full item slots then, but the marketplace can be neutral owned.
    Last edited by Cen; 6th November 2009 at 04:50 PM.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  3. #228
    Registered User Eagle 11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Age
    35
    Posts
    3
    Thx,ive asked this before on other forums,received no reply at all there
    - - - -
    But still not solved in event A:How will the spawned unit drop the item?How do i bind the item to spawned unit for dropping that item when killed?
    Last edited by Eagle 11; 6th November 2009 at 08:38 PM.
    DC

  4. #229
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    oh sorry, forgot about that

    It's simple:
    Event:
    unit dies
    Actions:
    if then else-multiple function
    if
    conditions:
    unit type of triggering unit equal to theunityouwant
    then
    create item whatever at the position of triggering unit

    Now, if you want this to happen only when 1 unit dies and never again, simply make action: Trigger-Destroy this trigger

    If you want other unit types to drop some other items, just add if/then/else statements below the first else and change item/unit type. Don't destroy trigger if you do it this way.

    If you want 1 item to appear only once, you can create a custom variable (integer) and add an action: Set yourvariable = 1. Then add another condition: variable = 0

    This means the item will spawn only once, when first unit of that type dies, because the variable won't match anymore the next time.
    If you want to do this for multiple items, make the variable to be arrayed ex: variable[1] (set range to the number of items you gonna use). And then for each different if/then/else for items, use different array number.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  5. #230
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1
    i have 1 problem, i build a map with many gates for the players, and how i do that, that the doors can be open by a spell?

  6. #231
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    WHat kind of spell you mean? To actually click with the spell on the gate or just click on it (aka fan of knives and similar) and gates open?

    Case 1: You won't be able to do it because gates are not units but destructibles. Maybe check in spell options -Tagrets Allowed and try selecting Structure or something similar. I'm not sure if that allows the spell to be casted on gates tho.

    Case 2: easier-select some spell like: Fan of knives, Tranqulity, Starfall, Summon Water elemental etc and remove damage/animation/units and everything.

    Now, when you create a fake spell make this trigger:

    Event:
    Unit begins casting an ability
    Actions:
    If-then-else multiple function
    If
    conditions:
    Ability being cast equal to YourSpell
    then
    actions:
    Destructible-Open <your gate>


    If you want different spells to open different gates, just create another fake spell and add another if-then-esle under the first ELSE and change the ability being cast and the gates.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  7. #232
    Registered User ZeusLT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    25
    I got problem With models importer ...

    I've added models to import manager...
    I've removed "war3mapimporter\" from file path.
    I've changed peasant (or any other) model to it...

    BUT it doesn't WORK >.< I can "see" only invisible smth.
    Last edited by ZeusLT; 1st June 2010 at 02:32 PM.

  8. #233
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    You got the model from hive or...?

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  9. #234
    Registered User ZeusLT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    25
    i got this ... for ex. it doesnt work for me ...

    [url]http://wc3r.forumcircle.com/viewtopic.php?t=206[/url]
    Last edited by ZeusLT; 1st June 2010 at 02:50 PM.

  10. #235
    Clan OSA Member _Dead_Shoot_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    1,500
    Explain better please?I don't know what is the real problem.You can't add that hulk or what?Have you read tutorial how to add that hulk?

  11. #236
    Registered User ZeusLT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    25
    I cant see model in game .... hes invisible

  12. #237
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    Check some models and import instructions here: [url]http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/models.php[/url]

    Some models need special path changes and model+skin import.

    If you imported correctly, it might be a corrupted model, dunno rly.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  13. #238
    Clan OSA Member _Dead_Shoot_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    1,500
    Ah...Cen saw it before me.

  14. #239
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    35
    Posts
    30
    Can anyone tell me how to make an output file with txt.
    For example you get code from game 'code1234' then you typ
    -savecode
    it will now save code in /codes.txt.
    later when you open you can see code
    How must i do this with JASS

  15. #240
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    15,685
    Blog Entries
    2
    Check this: [url]http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/triggers-scripts-269/can-map-create-output-load-again-108095/[/url]

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates