Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 244

Thread: Map Making Help Centre

  1. #31
    the_pwner06
    Guest
    i know how but no way protected maps are like a author's rights!!

  2. #32
    Retired Moderator ShadoWbg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Plovdiv, Bulgaria
    Age
    28
    Posts
    434
    Indeed they are thats why i dont even want to search ...

    Lol this reminds me...i dont remember what i was going to say..exept ...why the **** do you want to unprotect a map?
    To contact me in the server: ShadoW.bg
    Hidden Text click here to show



  3. #33
    M3rcury
    Guest

    World creation help!

    I have some questions about world creation

    1) How to make spawnable units like in dota/footman/humnelves?
    2) How to create very new unit/spell/hero instead of copy-paste

    More will come if i bump into a problem...

  4. #34
    [YT]
    Guest
    1. Triggers
    2. "New custom unit/spell based on..."

  5. #35
    M3rcury
    Guest
    Some questions came up...
    1) Where can i find hidden heroes/units (like the starcraft troop)

    2) Where can i find the stat boost as hero ability and put it to my new heroes?(Icon has this +)

    3) Where can i change the heroes level limit and how can i change it so that it takes more time to level up?

    4) Now some triggering help: I made some units spawnable in a region(NPC)...

    5) How can i make it so that after 2 minutes stronger/new creeps spawn in the same region but old units will be gone(not destroyed)

    6) How can i put the creeps upgrades to a house that players can upgrade their allies NPC creeps?

    7) How to turn off the press any key to continue after the map has loaded?

    Thanks and sry about my bad English
    Last edited by M3rcury; 1st February 2007 at 11:07 AM.

  6. #36
    [YT]
    Guest
    1) There are no hidden MDL's..however, you can add them to your map from the site - www.hiveworkshop.com.
    2) You mean attributes?..That's the name of the ability, lol.
    3) Advanced -> Game Info/data -> Hero - Maximum hero level.....X
    5)
    Code:
    Pick every unit in region X owned by player X and do:
    // Then, do a new var called Creep level, it's value is int, 0.
    If (unit type is X or Y or Z)
    {
    remove picked unit
    set CreepLevel = (CreepLevel+1);
    }
    else
    {
    do nothing
    }
    Then, do like this:
    If (int, CreepLevel = 1)
    {
    unit - create X at region Y
    }
    elseif (int, CreepLevel = 2)
    {
    unit - create Y at region Y
    }
    elseif (int, CreepLevel = 3)
    {
    unit - create Z at region Y
    }
    And so and so..
    6) Didn't understand what you asked..please give an example.
    7) You can't.

  7. #37
    the_pwner06
    Guest
    WTF?!
    Hey can someone tell me another way to set the race of a player??
    Bsides from player properties(cant get it stabile it always changes to another 1)

  8. #38
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2
    How to rename hero? How to set the amount of gold and lumber at the beginning of the game? Please, explain the path etc.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  9. #39
    Retired Moderator ShadoWbg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Plovdiv, Bulgaria
    Age
    28
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by the_pwner06 View Post
    WTF?!
    Hey can someone tell me another way to set the race of a player??
    Bsides from player properties(cant get it stabile it always changes to another 1)
    Hm... maybe with a trigger...
    But still not forget that initially we are allowed only the normal 4 races so what to do... lets make a variable wich indicates a race , lets say as an example
    Set Naga = (Race of Player 1 (Red))
    If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
    If - Conditions
    (Race of Player 1 (Red)) Equal to Naga
    Then - Actions
    and place the Actions and stuff that deppend on it
    Else - Actions
    But if this is for a campaign don't know if u wanna use it cuz you have to set it every time xD
    This is the easiest way i can think of without an editor nearby
    To contact me in the server: ShadoW.bg
    Hidden Text click here to show



  10. #40
    the_pwner06
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by klemen View Post
    How to rename hero? How to set the amount of gold and lumber at the beginning of the game? Please, explain the path etc.
    o yeah another map maker:
    well here you are:
    -go in unit editor and click on the hero you want to change name and go to the last 8 rows of writings and there you have tooltips and 2 names
    1 name is paladin,deth knight etc.
    2 name is the normal name
    -and for the other thing go in trigger editor and do it like this
    Event:Map Initlalization
    Action:Set Player Property:gold lumber food etc and do the number you want




    oh and 10x shadow i will try it tomorrow oh and how do you select youre race?(and i use the normal races)
    Last edited by ShadoWbg; 12th March 2007 at 06:57 PM.

  11. #41
    Retired Moderator ShadoWbg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Plovdiv, Bulgaria
    Age
    28
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by the_pwner06 View Post
    oh and 10x shadow i will try it tomorrow oh and how do you select youre race?(and i use the normal races)
    well the most important to ask you here is... is this for you campaign?
    if it is for the campaign set in your maps the player's race to some normal race wich view in game shall be closest to your campaigns trough the Player Properties (OFF TOPIC: if i remember the correct campaign it was about night elves so you can easily night elf) than set it like i posted...
    PS: if you find other shorter way fell free to share xD
    That way im setting things on my campaign
    Here are the 1st and Second missions xD of it
    (I'm expecting 1 or 2 comments
    In case i got all inunderstandable again you set race with the Player Properties yes
    To contact me in the server: ShadoW.bg
    Hidden Text click here to show



  12. #42
    the_pwner06
    Guest
    hey i tried like this to set a race:Pleyer Properties-race and i cant get it to work it always switches to another 1and its in general not only for the campaign
    PS:im starting another campaign with the humans comming back to azeroth etc

  13. #43
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ok, i made the map. Now it is your turn. First of all, how to force the editor, not to make base and peasants on the start location, or somwhere else, if start location is corrupted with some objects. I don't want any base on the map.

    After you help me with that, i will ask you further.


    Ow yeah, and that about gold of each player. I dont know any further. Explain a bit more. Screen attached. I manage to get to this window. I go now. See ya tomorrow.
    Last edited by Cen; 27th April 2007 at 08:26 PM.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  14. #44
    the_pwner06
    Guest
    just delete the first trigger (had the same problem in my first maps )
    Last edited by the_pwner06; 14th March 2007 at 09:04 PM. Reason: damned keyboard

  15. #45
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2
    And what is the first trigger? I am noob editor, so you must be patient.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates