Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Port forwarding client - beta

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2

    Port forwarding client - beta

    Hello,

    at last we've outdone ourselves and have succeeded in providing a new and great experience for all of us players of this old great game.

    After several weeks of hard work and research we are proud to present a beta client release with automatic port forwarding capability. This is especially meant for PG and CG players who can't port forward and want to manually host games or want to play classic ladder. This is an early release to get feedback from the players and receive bugs reports.

    The solution establishes a tunnel to an external server which exposes your game host port to the public and allows you to host.

    Until the final release you might experience some additional latency depending on your geo location and distance from the tunnel server. We are currently testing several different cloud providers around Europe to find the most suitable one. If the solution is well received we are also thinking about a multi node setup so each player could connect to the nearest gateway, improving the overall experience even more.

    Once everything is stable we will publish a final release, reset the PG ladder and organise some events to boost up the ladder activities.


    There are two solutions you can test right now:

    Option 1 - New GUI client by vio
    Download
    Includes full client and both games (patch 1.26 and 1.28). Client is still a very early release and will receive major updates until v1.

    It is recommended to select a different installation folder from the existing client so you don't roll over your working setup.

    Instructions:
    1. Login with bnet account
    2. Start the 1.28 gateway

    Option 2 - patch for classic client
    Download
    This is an add on patch for the existing client.

    Instructions:
    1. Unpack in Eurobattle.net folder and override all the files.
    2. Perform login on the dashboard (ss attachment 1)
    3. Select the "Use Port Forwarding Box" in Warcraft tab (ss attachment 2)



    When in game, find another player in channel or discord to queue for a Quick Game. Try to find a player who also can't port forward for a true test. If you don't get disconnected after loading screen that means mission is accomplished.

    If you don't plan to finish the test games, we suggest you use your secondary bnet account so you don't ruin your main stats.

    If you have the ability to port forward your router that is still be the best solution as far as gameplay experience goes. If you still want to help with testing, make sure to un-port forward your router first or you won't really be testing anything of value.


    Known limitations:
    - Windows SmartScreen and Antivirus can be hostile
    - Using auto port forwarding with GProxy is not compatible at the moment. This issue will be resolved at a later time.
    - Client side login is mandatory right now but could be removed in the future.



    To end things with a bang... we're preparing more things to release for everyone in this wonderful community!
    We're preparing a new website, modern and up to date to keep all of us interested!
    Keep in touch for further news! And stay safe and healthy.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	client1.png‎ 
Views:	68 
Size:	1.02 MB 
ID:	180605   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	client2.png‎ 
Views:	62 
Size:	194.2 KB 
ID:	180606  
    Last edited by Cen; 26th March 2020 at 12:20 AM.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  2. #2
    Moderator MelencoliA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    In your head
    Age
    24
    Posts
    26
    Well done ! So proud to hear this, will test "Option 1" right now!

    https://www.twitch.tv/dudusc2
    Part of GosuGamers crew

  3. #3
    Brotherhood 0f Steel B0S]Shine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In Hell
    Age
    29
    Posts
    507
    This is great!!! Now just wait players ))
    xPam acc B0S]Shine/Clan B0S




  4. #4
    Brotherhood 0f Steel B0S]Shine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In Hell
    Age
    29
    Posts
    507
    from today this dont work i cant conect on eurobattle using port forwarding only with gproxy i can enter...
    xPam acc B0S]Shine/Clan B0S




  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Romania
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4
    There was a small problem now fixed.

  6. #6
    LA Chieftain ♛ Jimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    136
    Blog Entries
    5
    If anyone has issues with installing etc. , inquire on discord [ https://discord.gg/bUPbNAq ] ,and we offer some technical support.


    Eurobattle Discord https://discord.gg/ckPjttW
    Lagabuse Forum https://dota.eurobattle.net/la/forum...rofile;u=35210
    Lagabuse Discord https://discord.gg/U73dJMP




  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Luzon
    Posts
    3
    I'm having this problem. I am logged In and I tried using the port forwarding and it won't work. "The was an error handling the request" everytime I try to connect to battlenet. However it works with gproxy.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Romania
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by CoconutDestroye View Post
    I'm having this problem. I am logged In and I tried using the port forwarding and it won't work. "The was an error handling the request" everytime I try to connect to battlenet. However it works with gproxy.

    if you chose option 1.

    In your EurobattleGUI directory you have Blizzard.zip unzip it to C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\ and replace all files.

    YOURUSERNAME its your pc username.

    if you chose option 2.

    download it from here https://pf2.xpam.pl/Blizzard.zip

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Luzon
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by euvio View Post
    if you chose option 1.

    In your EurobattleGUI directory you have Blizzard.zip unzip it to C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\ and replace all files.

    YOURUSERNAME its your pc username.

    if you chose option 2.

    download it from here https://pf2.xpam.pl/Blizzard.zip
    Still doesn't work. I downloaded the Blizzard.zip and put it in C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\ and replaced it. Still won't work. I can only play with gproxy. Any other solutions?

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Romania
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4
    use that %LOCALAPPDATA%\ unzip there Blizzard.zip

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Luzon
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by euvio View Post
    use that %LOCALAPPDATA%\ unzip there Blizzard.zip
    I don't get it

  12. #12
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2
    Alternative solution: do a first login without Pf checked, close w3, check Pf, join.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  13. #13
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Bucharest
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2
    Hi. I'm also trying to use any of the above solutions but at this point I'm stuck.
    Test1: I used the Eurobattle.net Client and ran the game with port forwarding ticked. Result is that I cannot connect to any gateway in the game (not Eurobattle.net, not GProxy)

    Test2: I applied Option 1 and installed the Eurobattle.net Client from there. Result is that I cannot even login to Eurobattle.net client as it says user or password are wrong. Obviously they are not. I have also put the contents of Blizzard.zip in the Local app data folder, no improvement.

    Test3: I applied Option 2 and updated my current Eurobattle.net Client. Also put the files from Blizzard.zip in the App data folder. Result is the same as Test 1 -> I cannot connect to Bnet. Anything I might be missing?

  14. #14
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,553
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by yoz2k3 View Post
    Hi. I'm also trying to use any of the above solutions but at this point I'm stuck.
    Test1: I used the Eurobattle.net Client and ran the game with port forwarding ticked. Result is that I cannot connect to any gateway in the game (not Eurobattle.net, not GProxy)

    Test2: I applied Option 1 and installed the Eurobattle.net Client from there. Result is that I cannot even login to Eurobattle.net client as it says user or password are wrong. Obviously they are not. I have also put the contents of Blizzard.zip in the Local app data folder, no improvement.

    Test3: I applied Option 2 and updated my current Eurobattle.net Client. Also put the files from Blizzard.zip in the App data folder. Result is the same as Test 1 -> I cannot connect to Bnet. Anything I might be missing?
    Hi. Can you describe exactly which error do you get when connecting to bnet? This one? https://wiki.eurobattle.net/index.ph...ng_the_request

    If the solution in wiki does not work, please go to GProxy tab in client, turn on Debugging and post gproxy.log after you receive the error.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  15. #15
    New User
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Bucharest
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Cen. The error that I get is: Unable to connect to Battle.net. You may be trying to connect to an invalid Battle.net server. If you are using a modem, you may need to manually connect to the internet before connecting to Battle.net -> note that I am connecting to Eurobattle.net (not the GProxy gateway)

    Log is below. The actions that I did were: start game -> connect to Bnet -> encounter error -> exit game
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] hiding console
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] starting winsock
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] setting process priority to "above normal"
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] RESTRICTED MODE OFF
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] W3 exe: D:/Warcraft III 1.28.5/Warcraft III.exe
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] GProxy will only allow joining bots with W3 enabled version.
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] MAJOR: 1
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] MINOR: 28
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] PATCH: 5
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] BUILD: 7680
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Plink: "C:/Program Files/Eurobattle.net/plink.exe"
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Server: server.eurobattle.net
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] W3 path: D:/Warcraft III 1.28.5
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Listening for gproxy games on port [6125]
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Listening for warcraft 3 connections on port 6112
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] GProxy++ Xpam Version 14
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] List of commands: !commands
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Created euro reg key
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Created blizz reg key
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_DEBUG] uid is Pk0o+UNG38CsxAmtTHQKrBxzPOo14U6txIolQB6GDsY=
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] pf subsystem is enabled
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] pf full tunnel is enabled
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Connecting to tunnel https://pf3.xpam.pl
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] {"port":10089,"fingerprint":{"key":"ssh-ed25519@2248f3.xpam.pl","value":"0x8a14606b8c075eb83882381735f 0140f0d63d812ebaaf215d8c99cbef5e1bbd,0x3c3318fedf6 5e267de716a1931620330b3fbf41c528291d74acb266c7f"}}
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Setting fingerprint..
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Created plink reg key
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_DEBUG] Pf configuration is set
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_INFO] Successfully set netgameport to 10089
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] GPROXY READY
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Waiting max 35 seconds for W3 to start
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Waiting W3...
    [06-05-2020 20:48:02][GPROXY][LOG_DEBUG] PF thread exited
    [06-05-2020 20:48:03][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Detected W3 as running
    [06-05-2020 20:48:03][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] amh init begin
    [06-05-2020 20:48:03][SYSTEM][LOG_DEBUG] W3 pid is 4908
    [06-05-2020 20:49:24][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] amh init continues
    [06-05-2020 20:49:24][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] Opened w3 process
    [06-05-2020 20:49:24][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] Primary dll name: D:\Warcraft III 1.28.5\Game.dll
    [06-05-2020 20:49:24][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] Game.dll base address is: 0x6e050000
    [06-05-2020 20:49:31][AMH][LOG_DEBUG] W3 not running anymore
    [06-05-2020 20:49:31][AMH][LOG_INFO] EXITED
    [06-05-2020 20:49:31][SYSTEM][LOG_DEBUG] AMH thread exited
    [06-05-2020 20:49:32][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Shutting down
    [06-05-2020 20:49:32][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] Shutting down winsock
    [06-05-2020 20:49:32][SYSTEM][LOG_INFO] GPROXY EXITING
    Last edited by Cen; 6th May 2020 at 08:38 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates