Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Downloading Data Files stuck

  1. #1
    Registered User Raiseo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Netherworld
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4

    Downloading Data Files stuck

    Hello there, I'm new to eurobattle.net
    I installed a fresh copy of warcraft 3, updated it, got the installer, ran it, updated the eurobattle.net patcher and tried to enter.

    I am stuck in this screen, no errors, no nothing, I can press cancel and reconnect for the same issue, it is in this state as we speak.
    I tried to search the forums for similar problems or the wiki, but I have found none.
    I would be glad if someone tried to help me, thank you.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	819197e2dc.jpg‎ 
Views:	551 
Size:	118.1 KB 
ID:	178224  

  2. #2
    Moderator MelencoliA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    In your head
    Age
    25
    Posts
    26
    It happens, just leave it and try again, probably you have some network issues. If it doesn't help, wc3fixer can come handy

  3. #3
    Registered User Raiseo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Netherworld
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4
    Thank you very much :3 I'll do what you said
    EDIT : Tried w3fixer which in return triggered an update from the eurobattle.net patcher (374 bytes I believe), but apart from that, the situation didn't change one bit. I'll keep trying in the meantime.
    EDIT 2 : It seems that if I use another connection, it works, I wonder what's wrong with my primary one. Oh well.
    Last edited by Raiseo; 31st March 2015 at 04:31 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,615
    Blog Entries
    2
    Seems like firewall problem

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  5. #5
    Registered User Raiseo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Netherworld
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4
    I honestly doubt that, I use the same pc, same settings, it works with one connection, but with the other it doesn't.

  6. #6
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,615
    Blog Entries
    2
    What do you mean with "one connection"? What is a connection???

    Also, provide gproxy log

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  7. #7
    Registered User Raiseo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Netherworld
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4
    A connection, an internet connection, I have two different providers, two different companies that sell me internet with two different routers.

    This is the gproxy log
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [CONFIG] loading file [gproxy.cfg]
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] hiding console
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] starting up
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] starting winsock
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] setting process priority to "above normal"
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [UDPSOCKET] using broadcast target [127.0.0.1]
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] Listening for gproxy games on port [6125]
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] Listening for warcraft 3 connections on port 6112
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] GProxy++ Xpam Version 1.10
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] List of commands: !commands
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] GPROXY READY
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:02 2015] [GPROXY] Waiting W3...
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:03 2015] [GPROXY] Waiting W3...
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:04 2015] [GPROXY] Waiting W3...
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:05 2015] [GPROXY] Waiting W3...
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:06 2015] [GPROXY] Waiting W3...
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:07 2015] [GPROXY] Detected W3 as running
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:10 2015] [GPROXY] Initiating the two way connection
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:10 2015] [GPROXY] Connection marked as WC3
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:10 2015] [GPROXY] Remote socket connected with [144.76.162.99]
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:11 2015] [GPROXY] Initiating the two way connection
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:11 2015] [GPROXY] Connection marked as BNFTP
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:11 2015] [GPROXY] Remote socket connected with [144.76.162.99]
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [TCPSOCKET] error (recv) - ECONNRESET
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [GPROXY] Local socket disconnected due to socket error
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [GPROXY] Deleting connection
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [TCPSOCKET] error (recv) - ECONNRESET
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [GPROXY] Local socket disconnected due to socket error
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:31 2015] [GPROXY] Deleting connection
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:35 2015] [GPROXY] shutting down
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:35 2015] [GPROXY] shutting down winsock
    [Thu Apr 02 19:01:35 2015] GPROXY EXITING

  8. #8
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,615
    Blog Entries
    2
    Send me IP of the failed connection in a PM. I guess it could be an IP ban but I seriously doubt it. Never seen anything like this.

    Does normal gateway work?

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates