Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: LA, Xpam, Bots timed out

  1. #1
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904

    LA, Xpam, Bots timed out

    Hi.

    I can connect to eurobattle.net. But I cant join any LA(PD) games (gproxy console: "[GPROXY] connect to remote server timed out" ). I am not banned for sure. I cant visit LA.com and eurobattle.net (timed out). It look like some IP ban. I am not in banlist. RLY dont know WTF. I need use anonymous proxy to write there thread.

    It look like some IP ban or ... say me

    No f. idea ???
    Last edited by MusicDemon; 28th October 2012 at 02:19 PM.


    Fakt som krásavec

  2. #2
    NINJA TURTLE mrniceguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bosna i Hercegovina
    Age
    40
    Posts
    5,706
    I dont know, so you can join server but you cant join games?


    I SIMPLY DONT GIVE A F..K
    RAGE MODE ENGAGED

  3. #3
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    YES, exactly, but only PD bots.... i can join others ... and websites from eurobattle.net and lagabuse are timed out too.

    Screens:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss1.jpg‎ 
Views:	48 
Size:	158.4 KB 
ID:	171407   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss2.jpg‎ 
Views:	48 
Size:	128.0 KB 
ID:	171408  
    Last edited by MusicDemon; 28th October 2012 at 01:15 AM.


    Fakt som krásavec

  4. #4
    NINJA TURTLE mrniceguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bosna i Hercegovina
    Age
    40
    Posts
    5,706
    hmmm, could it be that firewall is blocking the ports?


    I SIMPLY DONT GIVE A F..K
    RAGE MODE ENGAGED

  5. #5
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    That was my first idea. I disable firewall, nothing changes. It rly look like you ban my IP or my ISP ban yours ...
    P.S.: my bro dont use any firewall and he cant join too. Website dont work for him too.

    And I can join other bots. So ...


    P.S.S: mates on LA dont know what is fuckin worng too
    http://176.9.26.177/forum/index.php/topic,116785.0.html

    I contact my friend with same ISP and he has timed out on eurobattle.net too. So circle is smaller and smaller
    Last edited by MusicDemon; 28th October 2012 at 01:12 AM.


    Fakt som krásavec

  6. #6
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Your ISP is the one blocking I guess. Call them.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  7. #7
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    I trace path to eurobattle.net, it failed on last (router or what is it), so i dont know now, if they block you or first (DNS or what is it) on the path is down.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	trace.jpg‎ 
Views:	45 
Size:	68.2 KB 
ID:	171409  


    Fakt som krásavec

  8. #8
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    ahm, what if you access through IP instead of dns?

    edit: or via some proxy

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  9. #9
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    I use anonymouser for wirting here (it use proxy, isnt ? ) . And if u mean "with connect by IP" typing 176.9.41.9 to address bar in browser istead of eurobattle.net so its same = timed out.


    Fakt som krásavec

  10. #10
    NINJA TURTLE mrniceguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bosna i Hercegovina
    Age
    40
    Posts
    5,706
    well something is blocking this 2 ipˇs, thats for sure. your isp as cen said or firewall or antivirus.
    Last edited by mrniceguy; 27th October 2012 at 10:33 PM.


    I SIMPLY DONT GIVE A F..K
    RAGE MODE ENGAGED

  11. #11
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Defenetly an ISP block.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

  12. #12
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    I wrote to ISP and here is answer:
    This is a safety lock for the attacking servers.In recent days we register DOS attack on our infrastructure from these servers. To ensure the operation of our services we proceeded to modifications, which eliminates the impact of attacks. Your server was located between these networks . Owner and operator of data center IP ranges are reported. Assume that after solving the problem on their side, and after notification to us that the problem is solved we available network without delay.


    So WTF guys, I know about GProxy and so on (You and me know what I am talkin about), but this is unacceptable .
    Last edited by gun10a; 27th October 2012 at 11:36 PM.


    Fakt som krásavec

  13. #13
    NINJA TURTLE mrniceguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bosna i Hercegovina
    Age
    40
    Posts
    5,706
    I hardly doubt this has something with gproxy, its probably something related to the spambots we overflooded lately, anyhow I will inform the admins about this, till then I dont know how will you connect my friend.


    I SIMPLY DONT GIVE A F..K
    RAGE MODE ENGAGED

  14. #14
    registered user gun10a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Námestovo
    Age
    32
    Posts
    904
    Yeah :/ its rly fucked ... I play dota for maybe 7-8 years and now my one-n-only game fly away (I am forced to play that Valve sux). I hope that Grzegorz Derebecki AKA MadMax fix it rly fast


    Fakt som krásavec

  15. #15
    Administrator Cen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    15,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Eurobattle and lagabuse is not even the same server and it does not even have same owners. What you said above would only be possible if someone hacked both servers and started a DOS attack on your ISP or someone using your ISP... it does not make any sense. We have nothing to fix.. we are not attacking anyone.

    I think your ISP blocked whole IP range of both servers and maybe DOS came from someone in same IP range. Our block was just a side effect.


    Anyway.. can't really help you. Either find some way to play through a proxy or switch your stupid ISP.
    Last edited by Cen; 28th October 2012 at 12:21 AM.

    Undefeated Mad Balls Arena champion

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates