PDA

View Full Version : Kicked from almost every game for no reason

MLGHalo
10th January 2013, 01:25 AM
Why in the hell does everyone kick me from every game for no reason? I try to join the Noob online games because I'm new to DotA, but then I'm kicked after 3 seconds

Btw, can someone please explain to me all the slang? Like apem, ect.

Thanks!

MR.baby
10th January 2013, 02:54 AM
you have our new installer (http://eurobattle.net/threads/184100-!-New-server-installer-and-gproxy) ?

MLGHalo
10th January 2013, 03:03 AM
Yes, I solved it T_T

But whenever I play, seeing that I am new, I'm threatned to get reported for feeding/game ruining just cause I'm not given a chance to learn how to play, I see this as unfair.

Cen
10th January 2013, 10:09 AM
YOu can't get banned for game ruining unless you do it intentionally.. and I thin it's obvious when someone is a noob and when someone wants to ruin a game.
Try to play a few AI games to at least get to know the map.

Or simply be the host, then you can't get kicked.

zassar
15th January 2013, 02:46 PM
but which games are specially for noobs? because i don´t understand a lot of terms lick APEM AP etc... I´ve already played en AI but i want to learn with real players!!

Kuckar
15th January 2013, 11:18 PM
but which games are specially for noobs? because i don´t understand a lot of terms lick APEM AP etc... I´ve already played en AI but i want to learn with real players!!

Well those terms are game modes. For example ar - all random(everyone gets a random hero), ap-all pick(everyone gets to choose his own hero), rd-random draft ( you get to choose a hero from a selected pool of heroes), sd-single draft(you choose between 3 given heroes) and etc... Anyway as Cen said you should play some AI maps, to learn the basics, and then join games that have noob in their name or low psr like 1500....

Cen
15th January 2013, 11:50 PM